Mahela Jayawardena, Kumar Sangakkara May Be Included In Sri Lanka Cricket Committee


🏏 Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Aravinda de Silva and Anura Tennakoon have been appointed to a five-member committee to rehabilitate cricket in Sri Lanka.

🏏 Brought together by the country’s sports ministry, the committee will make recommendations to the sports ministry and to Sri Lankan Cricket. Former SLC president Hemaka Amarasuriya heads the committee.

🏏 The committee will recommend corrective measures to sports minister Dayasiri Jayasekera short and long term measures. There will also be a senior sports ministry official in the committee.

🏏 Under the administraton of Thilanga Sumathipala, SLC has become a laughing stock in the world cricket, and despite having some of the best younger players, team has completely lost its confidence in current SLC.

🏏 Jayawardene had called for a overhauling of the domestic club championship where he believed there are too many mediocre sides lowering the standard of the competition.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here